Flyleaf

Well, hello there! My name is Helena Marklin and I am a current junior at Florida State University. I’m studying Editing, Writing, and Media, but I’m constantly trying to learn about everything!

I love writing and editing, and just about anything related to creating things with words. English is my forté (which is probably why I’m majoring in it).

When I’m not writing or editing, I’m trying to better myself in any way that I can. Some may find it weird, but I find such joy in applying for things, whether it’s internships, publications, jobs, scholarships, or even local contests. I just love writing essays and creating résumés (especially because I’ve just started to learn InDesign and am trying to use it any way that I can!).

I’m also an avid traveler (when I can afford it) and an introverted extrovert (Myers-Briggs, anyone?). Google is my best friend; I’m constantly Googling random things, like the correct spelling of onomatopoeia or how to tie a tie.

Above all else, I love communicating with people, which is why I’ve started this nifty, little blog. Here, you will find random musings, motivational posts, lifestyle advice, and my general thoughts regarding my college experience.

For those of you that don’t know, a flyleaf is the blank page at the beginning of a book that is generally decorated with a hand-written note or signature. This is my flyleaf to you.

Thanks for viewing my little corner of the Internet. I hope you stay a while. 🙂

Leave a Reply

