My Someday List

Before I begin, I’d like to point out that I dislike the term “bucket list.” I’d rather call the list of things I’d like to do before I die “My Someday List.” Because I will scratch off each of these things someday. (Just learned the different between someday and some day! I love learning new grammar rules. :))

As I get older, I will continue to add things to My Someday List, meanwhile crossing them off as I achieve them.

  1. Write something special in a block of wet cement somewhere in the world.
  2. Go skydiving (as cliche as it sounds).
  3. Travel to Europe (I’ve never been out of the country!!)
  4. Pet a dolphin.
  5. Work on a national brand’s ad campaign (this summer?). I worked on Google and Macy’s while at JWT this past summer! 
  6. Connect with 500+ people on LinkedIn. Sept 16
  7. Meet Nicholas Sparks.
  8. Get my photo taken by Brandon Stanton of Humans of New York (this summer?).
  9. Raise a family and live in the suburbs.
  10. Get 100 followers on this blog.
  11. Witness something life-changing.
  12. Become a godmother.
  13. Actively post on this blog for a year.
  14. Graduate college.
  15. Move to a big city.
  16. Read all of Agatha Christie’s novels.
  17. Marry my best friend.
  18. Visit at least 15 states. (So far: Missouri, Florida, Georgia, New York, Illinois, Michigan, and Pennsylvania.)
  19. Meet someone famous randomly (this summer?).
  20. Run a marathon.

This post also stemmed from a billboard I saw in Tallahassee a few days ago. I love seeing things that make you stop and think.

What’s on your Someday List?

2 thoughts on “My Someday List

Leave a Reply

