Prom in 2008, 2011 & 2014

My little sister’s prom was this past Saturday, and it brought forth so many memories and emotions. My prom was so special to me, because I had waited all four years to go and was fortunate enough to spend it with the one I love most. Seeing Francie’s pictures where she was all dressed up with a date and corsage, wearing MY prom dress, made me so happy, but also so proud.

Francie Prom

I truly do have the greatest little sister, and I try to remind her of that every day.

Spencer Helena Prom

This is one my favorite pictures of my prom in 2011 with Spencer. Our prom was at the Renaissance Hotel in Tampa, FL. We ate dinner at the Rusty Pelican and our table had a view of the Bay. We took photographs and danced and told jokes. It was a night to remember, and I’m so glad I have these photos to remember it by. But perhaps my favorite prom picture is this collage I made of the three Marklin girls at prom.

Marklin Girls Prom What was your prom like?

Leave a Reply

