Living in Queens!

Flights are booked, housing is finalized, excitement is at an all time high.

I leave for New York City two weeks from tomorrow. I still haven’t come to terms with the fact that I’ll be living in New York City for 10 weeks. This will be the summer of achievable dreams, beautiful photos, and city life. I’ve been tacking things onto my NYC to-do list and each one seems more attainable as the days go by.

I’ll be living with a friend in Astoria Queens and couldn’t be more excited! Have you seen Buzzfeed’s article of the 60 reasons why Queens is the best Borough? Oh my gosh, all of those authentic food pictures might have just climbed the top of my to do list… or, “to eat list”. Looks like I need to make a new list!

Vintage shopping, cute little parks, museums, AND delicious food? I’m sold!

I can’t wait to call you my new home, Queens! Here’s to a beautiful, wonderful, and extraordinary summer!

Leave a Reply

