Some New Changes

Since moving back to Tallahassee, my life has done a complete 180, but each part of my life has taken a positive turn. (Yay!)

Stadium Game 1
Classes started on August 25th and I have finally settled on a routine that I will be rolling on for the next semester. I’m really excited about this semester because it’s the first semester I’ve ever had where I have almost every night off. From freshman year to junior year, I worked at an office during the day and at a restaurant at night. Throughout my junior year, I also interned at a local agency, The Pod Advertising. So when the realization that my nights were going to be relatively open finally hit me, I was pretty ecstatic to say the least.

Landis
Every aspect of my life has shifted in some way and I am so excited for what else the future holds. This semester, I am working 30 hours per week at Brandt Information Services, which is the company I’ve worked for since freshman year, and am taking 16 credit hours in the afternoons and nights. I’ve also been promoted from Licensing Sales Agent to Technical Recruiter! My new responsibilities include creating the quarterly newsletter, migrating existing content onto a new database, and managing all social media platforms, including LinkedIn (my favorite!), Twitter, and Facebook.

Over the past two weeks, I’ve begun to realize that I’ll be graduating and applying for jobs sooner than I think. While I’m a little nervous about the not knowing, I can’t help but think that great things are in store for me. Until then, I’ll continue to make new lists, meet new people, and learn new things.

Westcott Fountain

Thank you so much for coming along for the ride. 🙂

Leave a Reply

