Fall = Traveling!

As October begins to wind down, I’m beginning to realize 2015 is coming to a close. Halloween is less than two weeks away and today is the start of the second half of this semester. Registration for classes opened up this past week and I’ve officially started planning for my last semester at Florida State.  This is blowing my mind. When I think about how I’ll be graduating in seven months, I get a wave of excitement, fear, and adrenaline rush through me. All good things.

This fall, I have so much to look forward to and I simply can’t wait. My boyfriend, Spencer, will be in Austin, Texas, for the Formula 1 conference (I know–lucky him! I’ve always wanted to go to Austin!) and I have a few trips planned.

I’ll be returning to New York City in November!!! Every year, FSU’s Ad Club makes its way to the Big Apple for the Advertising Women of New York conference and we also tour a few advertising agencies. The agencies haven’t been confirmed yet, but they are sure to be amazing and I cannot wait. The Chicago trip was so amazing, and I know this trip will not disappoint either. I’m so excited to be able to see my friends and walk down the same streets I took every day this past summer. Even though I lived there for 11 weeks, I probably saw less than 1% of the city. It’s definitely going to be a great trip!

My parents rented a vacation home in Virginia for Christmas! It’s (hopefully) going to be my first White Christmas since leaving St. Louis in 2007! I’m so happy to have moved to Florida, but I dearly miss the snow. I’m secretly hoping that I’ll see a little snow when I’m in New York next month.

As of right now, I’m not sure where Spencer and I will be spending Thanksgiving. We normally spend it with our parents, but this year, we are considering going to St. Louis to see my sister and grandparents! The details aren’t finalized yet, but I’m keeping my fingers crossed. It’d be nice to see my hometown again after being away for such a long time.

So many exciting things coming up! The weather is just starting to get crisp in Tallahassee and I’m absolutely loving it. More than half of my clothes are for “cold” weather–the quotes are necessary since I’m a Florida gal now–and it’s so nice to be able to wear multiple layers.

Do you have any exciting trips planned? What’s your favorite season? 

One thought on “Fall = Traveling!

Leave a Reply

