Welcoming Changes

There have been many changes around here, and I’ve been embracing these changes wholeheartedly. If you know me, you know that I love change. I’m constantly moving or applying for internships or changing up my nail color. To me, change means growth and brings new challenges. 

This week, I’ve been…

hello fall

Welcoming fall | The weather dipped to the low 50’s, which in Tallahassee, Florida, this is a very big deal. We’re talking cutting class/calling in sick/wearing gloves/buying new scarves/obsessively tweeting about it big deal. Not me, of course, but the majority of Floridians. To me, I welcomed this cold front because I love fall colors, wearing sweaters, and watching the leaves change colors and fall.

Fujifilm

Buying new things | I bought this super cute camera! I’ve been looking for a good Polaroid camera and noticed it on The College Prepster a few months ago. I waited a few months to see if I still loved the idea and last week, finally bought it! Thanks to Amazon Prime (so worth it), I got it two days later and have been playing around with it all week. So happy with my purchase. 

elise pictures

Decorating my apartment | My sister and I live in a really cute apartment in Tallahassee, but the walls are very plain and white. I love the color white, but I’ve been looking for creatives things to spice up the rooms. I’ve been following Elise’s #MAKE29 project, but couldn’t decide which piece to get. I ended up ordering her first print pack and was so impressed! I can’t wait to find homes for them.

I Woke Up Like This Coffee

Drinking a crazy amount of coffee | Now I’m no coffee connoisseur, but I do love a good coffee mug. With my new promotion, I’ve been getting up at 7am every day (which may not sound very early, but Night Owl Helena likes to stay up late perusing the Internet) and my sister likes to drink coffee. While I’m not one of those people who needs to drink coffee to wake up, it definitely helps. Elise started using a hashtag, #eliselovesmornings, and posts photos of her morning routine. I’ve started doing this with #helenalovesmornings and it’s made me love waking up early so much more.

Seminole Love

Cheering for my Seminoles | When I was little, my dad and I would sit on the couch on Monday nights to watch Monday Night Football. While I had no idea what was going on, I still enjoyed those Monday nights with my dad. Since then, I still cherish those memories, only now I actually do know what is going on during football games… sort of. You might have heard about Florida State’s football team–if not, check out this awesome video. Going to an amazing university, winning 25 straight games, and having an undefeated season is all pretty great. But nothing compares to standing in a sold-out, packed stadium and cheering for my team.

What have you been up to lately?

Leave a Reply

