Spring Break in Tampa

FSUflowersIt’s officially spring! The weather is back to 70s and 80s, the flowers are blooming, and there are so many people spending time outside. It’s a nice little reminder of why I love living in Florida.

Last week was spring break and Spencer and I managed to sneak away to Tampa for a few days. The vacation was filled with board games, good food, lots of walking, and heaps of relaxation. I finished my second scarf and it is happily on its way to its new owner, my older sister, Kirsten. 🙂

sevenoakslake

goulds at craft fair

Spencer’s family loves to be active and its one of the reasons I love spending time with them! This is his dad and little brother, Grant. We walked to the Wiregrass Mall for a craft fair where we ate delicious thai food with pork buns and pad thai. I bought handmade soap made with lemon and handmade peppermint shaving cream for Spencer. The weather was perfect and I managed to get in some major steps for my Map My Run app.

chevywithgoulds

We then went to a car show in Dade City and I actually had more fun that I had initially anticipated. There were so many interesting cars! Both new and old with their proud owners close by. Spencer’s dad recently purchased this 1951 Chevy Styleline Deluxe and it’s so fun to ride in. Wherever we go, people constantly stop us to ask about its history.

crocodiletruck

I know practically nothing about cars so naturally I thought of the crocodile with teeth game when I passed this truck.

minigolf

On Sunday, Spencer and his brother and I played mini golf and I didn’t get in last place! 

strazdatenight

On Sunday night, Spence and I went to the off-broadway play, First Date at The Straz Center! It was a hilarious play with only seven cast members! Afterwards, we walked around Ybor and had the best pizza at New York New York Pizza. It’s this hole in the wall place with pizza that reminds me of my summer in New York. So good.  

Spencer’s family is full of incredible cooks and I love helping to make dinners with them because I learn so much! We had lasagna, burgers with putin, and shish kebabs with rice. After this weekend, I decided I was going to eat healthier. Since then, I’ve stopped drinking soda and eating fast food and sweets.

shish kebabshish kebab dinnerburgers

Board games are a staple in the Gould house so we played lots of catch phrase throughout the weekend. This is one of my favorite places to be. backyardpool

It was the perfect little getaway and I’m so happy we were able to spend time with his family. We came back to Tallahassee Monday night of spring break and both worked the rest of the break. Little trips like these remind me of what I’m working so hard for: travels, family, and happiness. 🙂

Happy spring 🙂 Wishing you warmth wherever you are!

Leave a Reply

