Hello Again! (I have big news!)

jumping spence and helena

So much has changed in these past few months and I so wish I had documented it all in this little space. To sum it all up, three things have happened. I graduated college, I got engaged, and I moved to New York City. 

Graduate 1

But these things, these accomplishments, these beautiful milestones, are so much more than just things. They are moments filled with tears and stress and agony. They are minutes of smiles and kisses and laughter. They are memories of victories and dates of the past five years that serve as an introduction to my new life. These stories, memories, and things are what I am so proud of. I’ve mentioned so many times that am constantly trying to better myself in every possible way, and even more than that, I want to be able to share what I’ve learned with others.

Heart Leaves

I’ve wanted to blog about so many things these past few months, but with most things, it gets harder and harder to go back once you’ve fallen off the wagon.

Yesterday, I was talking with Spencer, my soon-to-be husband (seeing that word on the screen is so weird and different and exciting!), about the past few months and all of the things that have led us here–college graduates, engaged, New York City residents–and he told me that when he expressed anxiety to one of his friends about moving to New York without a job lined up, his friend gave him a piece of advice that he’ll never forget. He said, “You know, you just have to do it. Go. Jump.”

And two weeks after Tony said this, Spencer got a job. 

Helena in Brooklyn

So this is me saying hello again. I’m a graduate, I’m engaged, and I’m living and working in New York City. It’s so good to be back.

Leave a Reply

